Fitness Catch Up 2/4 – 8/4

Monday –

Level 3 spinning class. 45 Minutes.

Treadmill. 20 Minutes. 3.3km. 9.45 Pace. Wow this work out was killer! I was listening to some pumping music and I really felt ‘in the zone’. Felt so good seeing how fast I was afterwards.

Tuesday –

Treated myself to a sports massage which was incredible!

Wednesday –

Treadmill. 16 Minutes – 2.23Km – 11.11 Pace. Whilst this is I fast-ish pace for me, I originally set the treadmill up to do 45 minutes but could just not stick at it. Totally the opposite to how I felt on Monday. Not sure if the sports massage or PMS had anything to do with it??

Cross Trainer – 10 Minutes – 0.69Km. Random setting on level 7. No pushing or pulling etc today as I was advised my the massage therapist to give upper body work outs a miss for a couple of weeks whilst I’m having treatments.

Thursday –

Travelling home for Easter so had a rest day.

Friday –

Off.

Saturday –

Run outside. 23 Minutes – 2.01 miles – 11.26 Pace. Just a quick run outside to keep my legs ticking over. Achieved negative splits for the first time ever I think. First mile was done in 12.04 and then I did the second in 10.54! Made me realise I am a bit of a lazy runner because the first mile I was definitely plodding then the second mile I really worked hard. will be interested to upload my Garmin and see more in depth how I went.

Spent an hour walking around Plymouth Barbican and Hoe on a tour which was fantastic! I’ll blog about the tour another day…

Sunday –

Off. Had a lazy Easter Sunday visiting family and doing my first ever bit of driving in a year!

 

A fairly good week as far as I’m concerned what with a lot of travelling and seeing family etc. Next week is a new week!

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment!