Lemon cream

DSCN4961

I’ve succumbed to probably one of the ultimate blogging stereotypes and crazes of late. I now own an expensive scented candle.

I’ve had scented candles in the past and to be honest I’ve never really noticed the smell of them unless you give them a good sniff up close when it’s unlit. This one seems different though. My Mum treated me to it when we were out shopping for Christmas and I immediately liked the scent unlit. A good start.

However when it’s burning I can still smell it, a definite sign of a good scented candle in my eyes, especially compared to any other candle I’ve ever tried! The smell reminds me of lemon tart and lemon curd and lemon cake. It’s a sweet lemon, not a tangy lemon if that makes sense? And since lemon is one of my favourite flavours, that’s ok with me.

I’ve been burning it every night whilst I’ve been at home for the last couple of weeks and it’s so relaxing.

I’m not sure I’m going to become a Yankee obsessive and buy hundreds of them, but when this one runs out I’d like to replace it, and I would consider buying another Yankee candle if it was ever on offer and didn’t smell like a cleaned toilet. Not that there’s anything wrong with a cleaned toilet, far from it, I just don’t understand why a lot of candles smell like that? Just me?

So there you have it, I’ve succumbed and now own an expensive candle and I’ve blogged about it. Oh what a stereotype I’ve become! (Mum, can you pick up some more next time your in that shop? Ta!)

2 thoughts on “Lemon cream

  1. I always buy the Yankee candle tea lights- they work out the cheapest option in my opinion, plus you don’t have to leave them burning for ages. Love the sound of a lemon scented one. Some are way too sweet- I smelt the salted caramel one and it made me feel ill as it was so sickly smelling.

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment!