#WIAW | midweek treats

This week I’m sharing with you the food I enjoyed last Wednesday, a true WIAW post! I’ve recently discovered Deliciously Ella’s blog and I am obsessed. My eats last week were inspired by her recipes!

For breakfast I decided I fancied a smoothie, so I blended up a frozen banana, frozen raspberries, 30g oats, soya milk, water, and some peanut butter. It made a huge beaker full, and I sipped on it with a straw for about half an hour at work, so good. It also did a really good job of keeping me full for four hours, which is a breakfast success in my eyes.

2014-02-19 08.34.30

Lunchtime rolled around I had thought ahead to defrost some soup that Megan brought round for me, homemade. It was so, so good, really spicy and filling and hearty. You can see her recipe here, I’d definitely recommend!

2014-02-17 13.40.37

By the time the evening rolled around I was pretty hungry, but again, inspired by Deliciously Ella, i whipped up what was an awesome dinner. So healthy, so warm, and I think it’s safe to say, a new favourite, particularly Ella’s sweet potato wedges. Holy yum, make these now. The chicken was covered in red pesto, and wrapped in tinfoil and then baked in the oven for 20 mins, the potatoes took 40. I served it on a bed of baby spinach and rocket, and then drizzled a little balsamic glaze on top. Oh I keep thinking about it now!

2014-02-19 18.48.41

Later in the evening I made myself one of my delicious marshmallow hot chocolates, and enjoyed whilst watching the Brit awards – a nice change from Breaking Bad!

Thanks again to Jenn for hosting a great WIAW, I love seeing what everyone else eats!

6 thoughts on “#WIAW | midweek treats

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment!